Africa Roundup: Focus on the African child
Opinion 23 June 2014

We look at the world’s illiterate people, many of them from the African continent.

A look at the role of civil society throughout Africa
Opinion 19 June 2014

Researcher and commentator Danny Sris-kand-arajah talks about the role played by civil society on the continent.

A look at a new book on business in Africa
Opinion 13 June 2014

In this week’s opinion segment eNCA Africa editor Chris Maroleng talks to renowned African business commentator Victor Kgomoeswana about his new book entitled 'Africa Is Open for Business'.

Breaking Views with Unicef: ‘Children’s rights’
Opinion 13 June 2014

June 13 - We spoke with children's rights lawyer and activist Dr Benyam Dawit Mezmur in our weekly Unicef feature, Breaking Views.

Urbanisation in African cities
Opinion 9 June 2014

Rapid urbanisation is fast becoming the key driver of economic change in Africa, but what role are African cities playing in these emerging economies.

Africa’s economic future lies
Opinion 9 June 2014

Latest studies show Africa’s economic future lies in the effective development of its cities.

Breaking Views with Unicef: the state of health
Opinion 5 June 2014

June 5 - In our weekly Unicef feature Breaking Views we’re in conversation with South African Health Minister Aaron Motsoaledi.

Focus: Malawi elections
Opinion 30 May 2014

eNCA’s Chris Maroleng continues with a focus on the Malawi’s election. Also on the show Presidential race front-runner Peter Mutharika gives an exclusive interview.

Breaking views with Unicef: ‘From Afro-pessimism to Afro-euphoria’
Opinion 30 May 2014

In the weekly Breaking Views with Unicef segment, we spoke to Malawian economist Professor Thandika Mkandawire about the shift from Afro-pessimism to Afro-euphoria.

African infrastructure and construction industry getting more complex
Opinion 26 May 2014

The African infrastructure and construction industry is getting bigger and more complex, thanks to a rising middle class and rapid urbanisation.