FULL LIST: South African Hip-Hop Awards winners

Cassper Nyovest during the official South African Premiere of Disney's The Lion King at the Johannesburg Country Club on July 18, 2019 in Johannesburg, South Africa. 

Gallo Images

JOHANNESBURG - Several rappers, music producers and media personalities attended the 8th annual South African Hip-Hop Awards held at the Lyric Theater on Wednesday night.

READ: Trevor Noah nominated for Grammy

Nadia Nakai took home Best Female, while YoungstaCPT's 3T won Album of the Year and Cassper Nyovest won two awards including Hustler Of The Year.

Yanga Chief won Song of The Year for Utatakho.

Below is a full list of winners at the 2019 South African Hip Hop Awards: 

Honorary Award 


Best Local Brand


Best International Brand 

Castle Lite

Promoter of The Year 

Fill Up

DJ Of The Year


Album Of The Year

Youngsta CPT - 3T

Best Freshman/Newcomer 


Mixtape Of The Year

Shane Eagle - Never Grow up

Huster Of The Year/MVP 

Cassper Nyovest

Lyricist Of The Year

Ginger Trill

Producer Of The Year 


Best Collaboration

Beast ft Sjava

Best Female

Nadia Nakai

Best Male 


Best Hip Hop Radio Show 

Absolute Hip Hop

Best Video

Imraan Christian for Younsta CPT

Song Of The Year 

Yanga Chief - Utatakho

Best Digital Sales 

Nasty C

Best Remix 

25k - Culture Vulture