Eskom announces load reduction in five provinces

File: A general view of the headquarters of Eskom. AFP/Gianluigi Guercia

JOHANNESBURG -  Eskom will be implementing load reduction in Gauteng, KwaZulu Natal, Free State, Limpopo, and Mpumalanga on Sunday, to avoid network overloading in high-density areas.

The power utility said load reduction will take place between 5 pm and 10 pm.

READ: Eskom fraud case postponed to June

Areas in the Vaal, Soweto, and the West Rand will be affected by the load reduction.

Provincial statements issued by Eskom name the specific areas that will be experiencing power cuts.


Paid Content