Eskom implements load reduction in 6 provinces

File: A lightbulb. Pixabay/jplenio

JOHANNESBURG - Eskom has abruptly announced load reduction in six out of the country's nine provinces.

Parts of Gauteng, Free State, KwaZulu-Natal, the North West, Limpopo and the Northern Cape will be affected.

READ: Eskom implements load reduction in 5 provinces

Load reduction will take effect from 5 pm until 8 pm in some provinces and 10 pm in other parts.

It says it wants to avoid overburdening the Eskom network and causing infrastructure damage in high-density areas prone to network overloading.

Eskom is urging the public to use electricity sparingly.


Paid Content