Eskom implements load reduction in five provinces

File: Eskom has implemented power cuts. Unsplash/Johannes Plenio

JOHANNESBURG - Eskom is implementing load reduction in five provinces on Saturday night.

WATCH: Nzimande wants more interns at Eskom 

It will begin at 5pm and continue until 10, in the Free State, Gauteng, North West and KwaZulu-Natal.

Load reduction will end at 7pm in Limpopo.  

At the same time, Eskom says it's attending to outages affecting Glen Austin and Sebokeng in Gauteng.


Paid Content