Mokonyane nominated as Parliament Chair of Chairpersons

JOHANNESBURG - ANC's Nomvula Mokonyane has been nominated as Parliament Chair of Chairpersons.

This means Mokanyane will not be a Cabinet minister.

Meanwhile, Pemmy Majodina has also been named as the new ANC Chief Whip in the National Assembly.

READ: ANC announces premier candidates

The ANC selected Amos Masondo as National Council of Provinces Chairperson and Sylvia Lucas as Deputy Chair.

Thandie Modise is nominated as Speaker of the National Assembly with Lechasa Tsenoli as her deputy.

These decisions were made during ANC's NEC meeting in Cape Town on Monday.