Netherlands drops SA travel ban

PRETORIA - The Netherlands has become the latest country to drop the travel bans against South Africa.

This comes into effect from Thursday.

Passengers must still meet test and quarantine requirements.

READ: Canada lifts SA travel ban

Vaccinated and unvaccinated passengers must be in possession of a negative PCR test not older than 48-hours before departure or an antigen test that’s up to 24-hours old.

Travellers from so-called high-risk countries, such as South Africa, will need to quarantine for 10 days.


Paid Content