SPONSORED: Meet the judges for the Nedbank & Old Mutual Budget Speech Competition

Rudi Dicks is currently a Deputy Director General at the Department of Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation.

Yumna Ebrahim holds a masters degree in economics, and is a practicing economist in the private sector. 

Omano Edigheji was with the Centre for Policy Studies as a Senior Researcher where he also coordinated the Centre’s research programme. 

Ebrahim-Khalil Hassen is public policy analyst with over 20 years of experience. He has worked as an independent analyst since 2007. His client have included universities, non-governmental organisations and science councils. 

Professor Mohammed Jahed holds a PhD in Economics and has obtained experience and expertise in public economics and finance, macroeconomic policy and management in the public sector. 

Dikgang Motsepe is an Economist and is currently a Senior Lecture at Wits School of Governance, focusing on macro-economic policy, development, and public finance.

André Roux was the Director of the Institute for Futures Research (IFR) at the University of Stellenbosch from 1996 to August 2015. André is now in the full-time employ of the US Business School.

Wilhelmina Smith was employed for 9 years in the Department of Education at Vista University, later Central University of Technology in Welkom, Free State where she obtained an M.Ed as well as 2 PhDs – one in Economic Literacy and one in Accounting Methodology.

Professor Johannes Andries Dockel: B.Sc (Agric) University of Stellenbosch; Ph.D Iowa State University (Major: Economics, Minor: Statistics).

Conrad van Greunen holds a PhD in Commerce and is currently the Dean of the Faculty of Commerce at Educor – the largest private education supplier in Southern Africa. He started his career as a lecturer at the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and has since lectured at various other private higher education institutions.

Paid Content