Tshwane mayor Msimanga announces team


Tshwane mayor Solly Msimanga and his 10 member executive he announced on Friday 26 August 2016 in Centurion.

JOHANNESBURG – Newly elected Tshwane mayor Solly Msimanga has announced his team for his tenure in office for the next five years.

Msimanga announced an executive for the capital city that is made up of 10 Mayoral Committee members.


Darryl Moss has been appointed MMC for Infrastructure, Randall Williams has been designated MMC for Economic Development, the Roads and Transport department will be headed by Sheila Senkugube, Mike Mkhari will man the Agriculture and Environment sector, the Human Settlements division will be led by Mandla Nkomo and the Sports, Recreation, Arts and Culture MMC will be Ntsiki Mokhotho.

READ: Who is Solly Msimanga?

Marie-Lisa Fourie and Cilliers Brink will head the Finance and Corporate Services departments respectively. 

The team also comprises of Community Safety MMC Anniruth "Derrick" Kissoonduth from the ACDP and Health MMC Sakkie Du Plooy from FF Plus.

The ANC had governed the capital city since the dawn of democracy in South Africa but has now been dethroned by the DA and a coalition of smaller parties.





Paid Content