SA bowl first, Klaasen and Ngidi make debuts

File: Indian batsman and Captain Virat Kohli (R) shakes hand with South African batsman Khaya Zondo (R). Photo: GIANLUIGI GUERCIA / AFP

JOHANNESBURG - South Africa won the toss and chose to bowl first against India in the third One Day International at Newlands, in Cape Town, on Wednesday.

South Africa made three changes with debutants Heinrich Klaasen and Lungi Ngidi coming in. Klaasen will take the gloves for the injured Quinton de Kock, and Ngidi comes in for Morne Morkel. Andile Phehlukwayo replaces Tabraiz Shamsi.

India, after thrashing South Africa to take a 2-0 lead in the six-match series, did not make any changes to their winning combination.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Aiden Markram (captain), JP Duminy, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Khaya Zondo, Chris Morris, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Lungi Ngidi.

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (capt), Ajinkya Rahane, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

African News Agency

Discussion Policy would like to send you push notifications.
Notifications can be turned off any time in your browser settings.
You have been registered for browser notifications