SAs Gomes among 32 match officials for Chan Morocco 2018


Referee, Victor Gomes during 2017 Telkom Knockout semifinal match between Bidvest Wits and Kaizer Chiefs at Bidvest Stadium, Johannesburg South Africa on 18 November 2017.

CAIRO – South Africa’s Victor Gomes is among the 32 match officials that have been selected to officiate matches at the impending African Nations Championship (Chan) Morocco 2018.

The list is made up of 16 Referees and 16 Assistant Referees representing 27 Member Associations.

READ: Morocco qualify for 2018 World Cup after 19 years

The CAF Referees Committee also selected seven match officials to operate as Video Assistant Referees which will be debuted on the continent at the tournament.

The fifth edition of the tournament designed exclusively for footballers playing in their domestic leagues will be held from January 13 to February 4, 2018, in the Moroccan cities Casablanca, Marrakech, Tangier and Agadir.

READ: Morocco goal spree eliminates Egypt

Referee’s list:

Ghobal Moustapha (Algeria), Martins de Carvatho (Algeria), Ndabihawenimana Pacifique (Burundi), Coulibaly Abou (CIV), Ibrahim Nour El Din (Egypt), Bamlak Teseme (Ethiopia), Daniel Nii Ayi Laryea (Ghana), Nampiandraza Hamada (Madagascar), Keita Mahamadou (Mali), Noureddine El Jaafari (Morocco), Jackson Pavada (Namibia), Jean Jacque Ndala (RDC), Lous Hakizimana (Rwanda), Ndiaye Maguette (Senegal), Gomes Victor Miguel (RSA), Sadok Selmi (Tunisia).

Assistant referees: Mokrane Gourari (Algeria), Seydou Tiama (Burkino Faso), Elvis Noupoue (Cameroon), Soulaiman Amaldine (Comoros), Steven Danilek M Moyo (Congo), Mahmoud AK Abouel Regal (Egypt), Berhe Tesfagiorghis (Eritrea), Sidiki Sidibe (Guinea), Gilbert Cheruiyot (Kenya), Souru Phatsoane (Lesotho), Amsaaed Attia (Libya), Moriba Diakite (Mali), Azgaou Lahsen (Morocco), Arsenio Chadreque Maringule (Mozambique), Ibrahim Mohammad Abdallah (Sudan), Melloui Yamen (Tunisia).

Video assistant referees: Mehdi Abid Charef (Algeria), Ghead Grisha (Egypt), Bakary Papa Gassama (Gambia), Malang Diedhiou (Senegal), Janny Sikazwe (Zambia), Jerson Emiliano Don Santos (Angola), Range Aden Manwa (Kenya).