DStv Channel 403 Friday, 19 April 2024

MPs sanctioned for ethics code breach

CAPE TOWN - Parliament is taking action against some wayward MPs.

It includes former Transport Minister Dipuo Peters, Police Minister Bheki Cele and the EFF's Floyd Shivambu.

The National Assembly adopted reports of the joint committee on ethics and members’ interests.

It has resolved to suspend Dipuo Peters for a full Parliamentary term.

This is for transgressions during her term as Transport Minister.

The EFF's Floyd Shivambu has been docked nine days pay for failing to disclose payments made to him.

The Assembly has also ordered Bheki Cele to apologise to Action Society leader, Ian Cameron.

Paid Content