Ramaphosa re-elected ANC president

President Cyril Ramaphosa reigns supreme once again. Ramaphosa has been re-elected as the governing party’s president. Nomvula Mokonyane has also made the cut as the party's First Deputy Secretary-General. Here’s a list of all the newly-elected members of the ANC’s Top 7. #DStv403

JOHANNESBURG - The ANC on Monday re-elected President Cyril Ramaphosa as its new leader for the next five years.

Ramaphosa garnered 2,476 votes against 1,897 for former Health Minister Zweli Mkhize, according to results announced by the African National Congress' elections chief, Kgalema Motlanthe.

The party's former treasurer, Paul Mashatile, emerged as deputy president.

More than 4,300 delegates, gathered at a conference near Johannesburg, cast their ballots on Sunday to appoint top officials, including party president, deputy president, chair and secretary general, 



Paid Content