Skip to main content

WATCH | SA Parliament resolves to close Israeli embassy


PARLIAMENT - Some 248 MPs voted in favour of the motion to sever diplomatic ties and close the Israeli embassy down.

A total of 91 MPs mainly from the DA, ACDP and IFP voted against the motion.


Parliament says the measures will be in place until Israel agrees to a ceasefire and participates in UN-facilitated negotiations.

READ: Parliament votes on whether to cut ties with Israel

Over 13,000 Palestinians have been killed in Israeli bombardments since 7 October.

Paid Content